Resetting an Account

In the Settings menu, MetaMask has a "Reset Account" button. This button wipes the current account's transaction history, which is used to calculate the current account nonce.

Normal users should never have a reason to use this feature.

This is useful for developers who reset a test network but want to continue using the same account, forcing MetaMask to believe this network ID is a clean network in a fresh state.